top of page

GRATITUDE IS POWERFUL



Good Morning Queens!


Welcome to your Daily Dose of Love Affirmations…Where we don’t just Affirm… We ACT! We start with Affirmations to inspire, encourage, and level up your life and then reflect on ways to APPLY the Affirmation to your life daily.


Today’s Thankful Thursday Daily Dose of Love we affirm… Gratitude is powerful.


I have a resource I can tap into anytime I feel anxious or sad. Gratitude makes me happier and healthier.


I keep a journal. I list my blessings. I write down my thoughts and feelings. I record daily events and precious memories. I slow down and savor the details. I reread passages that cheer me up and broaden my perspective.


I notice small pleasures. I pay attention to experiences and things that may seem ordinary at first. That includes family and friends that I sometimes take for granted, as well as sunrises, soft blankets, and hot coffee.


I search for silver linings. I recognize how difficult situations often turn out to be beneficial. I see how challenges help me to grow stronger and wiser.


I express my thanks in words and actions.


I tell others how much their kindness means to me. I write them letters. I am specific and enthusiastic.


I show others my gratitude. I smile and hug them. I bake them cookies or take them out to lunch. I return their favors or pay them forward. I let their example inspire me to be more generous and patient.


I think positive. It is easier to be thankful when I cut down on complaining and criticizing.


Today, I cultivate gratitude and appreciation. I am content with what I have. My life is abundant and meaningful. My heart is joyful.


Affirm with me today: Gratitude is Powerful.


As you go throughout your day Journal & Reflect…



  1. How can I remind myself to be grateful?

  2. What does my faith teach me about being thankful?

  3. How does gratitude make me more resilient?


Are you catching our Podcasts?! Join us this afternoon for our Noon Day Daily Dose of Love as we discuss The 5 Step Method of Starting Small.



Listen & Subscribe to the Podcast on your favorite media player and for more Daily Encouragement follow me @IAmYolandaFisher on all Social Outlets.


Have a Blessed and Beautiful Day on Purpose My Sister! Spread a Dose Love today.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page